RSS

Announcement

08 Apr

Hello,

People who like to keep eye on this site have probably noticed that it has been a while since the last update,  despite the fact that I promised to do Javi Martinez and Ander Herrera reports.

I have watched the players, I have my opinion on them, but sadly I don’t have time to write it down. And current developments indicate that I still won’t have time in future to do that or to check new players.

Why? I go to university which takes a fair bit of my time, but last month I also started my work as part-time foreign football editor for Soccernet.ee and very soon I will hopefully start work for a agency named GT Scouting and consulting s.r.o. And on top of that I am going to have 3-4 training sessions per week as well as a game in my own amateur football career.

I might occasionally still use this blog to voice certain opinions of mine and I will remain active over Twitter, mostly ready to discuss about Italian football.

For me this site has been a success because my mission with it was to get work in the footballing circles as a scout/consultant. I hope to continue my footballing education and maybe in 10 years time I’ve helped some talented Estonian player get their big break and/or possibly moved on to some other position in football.

Thank you for reading,

Tanel Tursk.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2012 in News Articles, Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Announcement

  1. kevin aka kdb_stylin

    April 11, 2012 at 00:26

    i hope u still write but i missin u on this site n on twitter

     
  2. MA-sama

    April 13, 2012 at 11:17

    Congrats On Your New Job!
    I’ll miss your player report

     
  3. Sully

    July 22, 2012 at 23:10

    Its a shame you havent the time to keep updating this site Tanel. I have been looking for a well informed scouting report site since IM Scouting went down. I really enjoyed the player reports on your site. You have an obvious talent for scouting and I hope you have a great future in that field. Could you recommend a similar site to your own? Most similar sites i’ve found are of really poor standard.

     
    • Tanel Tursk

      July 23, 2012 at 16:41

      Hey,

      I am sorry, but I really don’t know a site specifically for this kind of stuff. Hence why I made my site in the first place.

      There are occasional pieces.

      If you would speak Italian then I could give you a couple of good sites, but I’m guessing that’s unlikely.

       
      • Nosh

        February 10, 2014 at 20:40

        Hey,

        Great review.
        Could you please tell me more about GT Scouting and consulting s.r.o.?
        I have received a message from them in my facebook message an offer to join them, I don’t know if it is real or not.

        Your input and experience will be much appreciated..

         
  4. Nosh

    February 10, 2014 at 20:39

    Hey,

    Great review.
    Could you please tell me more about GT Scouting and consulting s.r.o.?
    I have received a message from them in my facebook message an offer to join them, I don’t know if it is real or not.

    Your input and experience will be much appreciated..

     

Leave a Reply

 
